This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hero - Juvenile diabetic now thriving at 2 years old

Hi Everyone, I am a new member here. I am owned by an 8 month old English Springer Spaniel puppy who was diagnosed at 8 weeks old. His name is Hero.

I have been fighting this puppy and his eating habits for too long about 4 months. He used to eat like a cow at every meal and about 4 months ago he quit eating for about 2 weeks staright. Now Some days he eats with a vengence other days he won't eat at all, and I mean I have tried everything short of force feeding him. I can not get him to consistently eat for a few days in a row to be able to do a curve. I have had all blood work done and nothing is wrong there. I have also had his stools checked as he seems to be on and off metronidazole he is getting blood in his poop at times about twice in 3 weeks now for a few days each time. We had a bout of giardia last winter and nothing since, but it has been checked 3 times and treated anyway twice. No other dogs here are having stool issues either.